Finally Here!

I’ve been on the plane for about 6 hours now and have around 4 hours left.

2013-03-25 18.52.30

4 Hours Left!

My nervousness is slowly turning to excitement and I can’t wait to meet all of my new classmates. It’s hard to believe that I’m actually on my way to Japan, I started this process back in August and it’s taken a lot of time to prepare for everything and it’s exhilarating to be done with all the preparations and get to enjoy being a student in Japan. We’ll see how easy or hard it is the first night to find my hotel and check in. I’ve been passing my time in the airplane by first watching Life of Pi which was a great movie to watch before going to Japan and there was a lot of connections I can make with my own life. For starters he is on an all Japanese ship which I found ironic, and then is casted to sea by himself and has to learn how to survive on his own. I’m going to Japan all by myself, like Pi who was cast into an ocean, I too have that feeling not knowing what lies in ahead, but I know I’ll make friends quick and It’ll take some adjustment to get into a daily routine. After watching Pi, I picked up My Japanese Japanese Coach for the DS, which has been great for refreshing me on my Japanese. Finally, I got to enjoy some more of Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon, and am loving the puzzles in the campaign so far. That’s all for now, since I can’t post this until I get to the Hotel; looks like dinner is about to be served and I might pop in another movie. There is also a baby that has been crying on and off, which is making if hard to sleep.

Updating…

So it’s been about 3 hours since I landed and it’s currently 2:37 am Pacific Time. Everything went smoothly after landing, I got through customs fine, then found my way to the currency exchange. After getting some Yen in my pocket, I went to the help desk and found out that there was a free shuttle to the hotel I was staying at. I got to the hotel checked in easily, then dropped my bags off in my room and headed down to the lobby, Which brings us to now where I’m currently finishing up typing the rest of this post. I’m downloading the latest Walking Dead and plan on heading up to my room to watch that, then get some much-needed sleep. zzzzzzz goodnight!

Leave a Reply

