School is Finally Starting!

The rain was crazy today, it was like a taiphoon! Well not actually, but it was pouring non-stop this morning and was really windy. Luckily I got a ride from my host dad to the station, so that I didn’t have to walk all the way to the station in the rain. That being said, I was soaked by the time I got to campus along with all my classmates. My umbrella was also damaged on the way to school along with many other peoples, on the way home from school I saw numerous reversed umbrellas. It’s a relief to finally be done with placement tests for Japanese, and I get to start my Japanese classes tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it being sunny tomorrow and have plans to go to Ueno Park to see the last of the Sakura Trees (Cherry Blossoms). I’ve been waiting awhile to go there and finally made some time to go with some friends. After school today, I went on a short walk around my neighborhood, because the sun had came out and it had turned into a nice day. I may regret saying this, but I found a dog park right by my house which I know Katie will want to go when she gets here, maybe more than once. I’m definitely starting to get settled in nicely here and having such a nice host family helps a lot. I’m planning on going to an Onsen Friday with some people from school which will be a lot of fun; It’s a bath house except it’s non traditional and has a lot cool features, like an indoor and outdoor Onsen and a cave. I’ll report more after I go, ja dewa mata (じゃ、ではまた.)

One comment

  1. StormGemini · April 4, 2013

    Sounds like fun and what beautiful pictures. I wish you luck with your studies.

Leave a Reply

