Ueno Park: The Sakura Spot

This last Thursday I got to finally go to Ueno Park to see all the Cherry Blossom trees. Some of my classmates and I got out of class early on Thursday, around 12:30 and it was a beautiful day. We went to Ueno Park, it’s a famous spot in Tokyo for Cherry Blossoms trees and is a really big park that also has a Zoo in it. The park has really crowded and everyone was enjoying the last of the Cherry Blossoms falling. Unfortunately we were to late and lot of the Cherry Blossoms had already begun to fall down and there was not much left in the trees. It was still a great time and thankfully it was gorgeous day and we got enjoy the park. Generally people come here at full bloom of the Cherry Blossoms and Hanami, which means watch flowers. Hanami (花見客) is very traditional thing to do and a lot of people come out and have a little sake under the trees and enjoy the Sakura. Overall I had a great time here, but definitely wanna come back to Japan again when the cherry blossoms are in full bloom. Maybe I can come back with my Mom, I know she would love to see the park and all the cherry blossoms in full bloom, it’s really pretty. We also went to Akihabara, which was cool to see again and was the first place in Japan besides the airport that I had been to already. It was a little weird and I definitely feel like I’m living in Japan and am not tourist this time around.

One comment

  1. Home · April 6, 2013

    Dad has a sad face – he wants to be mentioned too Xoxo

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

