Okinawa!

So I’ve finally gotten into a rhythm of being in school and adjusting to all the new and different things in Japan. Yesterday I went to the Kendo club, and got to try Kendo for the first time, I got to wear the body gear and use a the wooden sword my first day. I’m glad I went and I learned a lot the first day, and look forward to going again. I got a lot coming up this next week, in Japan it’s going to be Golden Week, basically all of Japan takes a vacation. So right as I’m getting into the groove of things, we get a 10 day break. I’m really looking forward to this break though and am planning on going to Fuji Q this roller coaster park, Tokyo Sky Tree, and hopefully Kyoto if I can get it planned in time.

Golden Pavilion

Once Golden Week is over I’ll be having Katie visiting me, I can’t wait for her to get here and go to Tokyo Disney Land with her.

Disney!

Disney!

Then today we had our orientation on our Okinawa trip,

OKA_01

Okinawa

it’s basically the Hawaii of Japan. That’s going to be May 22-25. So I got a lot of stuff coming up and I know my time in Japan is going to fly by even faster. I’ve already been here a month and there is still so much I want to do.

Leave a Reply

