Nickessity of the Week – Zojirushi Mug

Since this is the first Nickessity of the week, I’d like to introduce what this weekly post will be. The Nickessity of the week will feature a product that I have purchased myself, whether it be physical or digital, that I think is best in it’s category. This will be a product that I have spent a ton of time researching and it’ll always be something I’ve purchased myself. While this is opinionated, I tend to do a lot of research before purchasing anything, and I look to find something that is minimal and best in its class.

The first “Nickessity” of the week will be the Zojirushi Travel Mug.  This is by far my favorite travel mug and while it works great for holding hot beverages. It does great with hot beverages, but I love using it for ice-cold water, as it’ll stay cold from when I go to bed to when I wake up or throughout the day.

I’ve had a few travel mugs but this is by far the best for a few reasons. Reason number 1, its insulated so that it’ll keep your drinks cold all-day or hot all-day. It usually keeps hot drinks for about 12-16 hours, and cold drinks for about 12 hours. The second reason is that it’s fully leak proof, if the lid is closed you can toss in your bag and don’t have to worry about it spilling. Finally it has a large mouth piece with great flow; your hot tea won’t come rushing down when you go to drink it, but instead will come out slow and evenly.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall I’d recommend this travel mug to anyone that wants an awesome water bottle or a great mug for keeping your coffee or tea hot. Both sizes are good, I currently have the Black 16oz mug, which can be found here.

Supported Articles:

Tested

(It also works great for hot yoga, and your water will stay ice cold.)

One comment

  1. Karen Hayward · August 15, 2014

    I love the Nickessity name! when I click on it though it says Oops the page isn’t there, then if I click again it takes me to your old post from July 14

Leave a Reply

